I love this idea of writing iBelieve pieces.  I want to write this piece for my matrix and possibly submit it for my anthology piece.  I usually have a hard time with personal writing and writing about myself.  This is a way that I can get my ideas out their without feeling like it is too much about just me.  Narrowing it down to a topic is difficult though.  I have so many ideas and thought on what I believe in, in life.  Here are some of the ideas that I am most leaning towards...

1. Enjoy each moment, always attempt to find the positive.
2. Never hold back, the next day is not promised.
3. You don't have to do it right but you do have to try.
4. Be honest with yourself.
** I really would like to think of a way to combine the first two into one belief.

I like the idea of using this as more of a guidance lesson in Kindergarten.  Maybe even a beginning of the year "classroom promise" type thing.  For example, We believe we should be honest.  We believe we should try our best.  We believe we should apologize.  We believe we should walk in the hallway.  We believe we should only "tell" and not "tattle."  It would be a way of whole group classroom writing.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    June 2013

    Categories

    All